Back pain

2021-10-31
 
 
 

What are the origins of back pain?

In most cases, back pain is due to poor posture and / or a weakness of the posterior muscle chain (hamstrings, gluteus maximus and medius, lumbar muscles).
These muscle weaknesses are often due to a lifestyle poorly suited to the needs of the human body. Indeed, while our hunter / gatherer ancestors were in perpetual motion, many professions of the 21st century require several hours a day leaning against our chair. Since the posterior muscle chain is completely relaxed in a sitting position, long hours at the office contribute significantly to a lack of muscle tone in your postural muscles.

How can I treat my back pain?

Toning and strengthening your deep and postural muscles are fundamental in order to treat your back pain. Thanks to the electrostimulation you strengthen all the muscles of the posterior chain in a safe and effective way. Indeed, our miha bodytec technology does not require work with an additional load unlike a traditional training which allows the strengthening of your postural muscles without taking the risk of worsening your situation. Our personal trainer will design a tailor made session to meet your goals.

Effects of back strengthening with EMS training demonstrated in studies:

  • 88% of study participants significantly reduced their back pain!
  • After 2 training sessions, 20% were free of symptoms, and even 50% after 6 weeks.
  • The frequency and duration of pain has decreased by more than over 80%.
  • After 2 weeks of muscle electrostimulation, the pain intensity decreased by 50% and by 87% after 6 weeks.
  • 40% of participants suffered from chronic back pain before the start of training, only 9% remained after 6 weeks of training! In 44% of patients with chronic conditions, the pain was completely gone.
  • Resistance during typical daily demands (lifting heavy things, physical work, housework, sport, driving or prolonged sitting) has improved by up to 30%.
  • The most significant improvements were obtained within the space of the first 2 to 4 training sessions.




Do you suffer from back pain? Do not waste any more time to book your session in your EMS center in Geneva. No time to move? No problem our personal trainer are offering home EMS training  sessions in Geneva and its surroundings to suit you.

Mal de dos

2021-10-31
 
 
 

Quelles sont les origines du mal de dos?

Dans la majeure partie des cas le mal de dos est du à une mauvaise posture et/ou à une faiblesse de la chaîne musculaire postérieure (ischios jambiers, grands et moyens fessiers, muscles lombaires).
Ces faiblesses musculaires sont souvent dues à un mode de vie mal adapté aux besoins du corps humain. En effet, alors que nos ancêtres chasseurs/cueilleurs étaient en perpétuel mouvement beaucoup de métiers du XXI ème siècle requièrent plusieurs heures par jour adossés à notre chaise. La chaîne musculaire postérieure étant complètement relâchée en position assise, les longues heures de bureau participent amplement à un manque de tonus musculaire de vos muscles posturaux.

Comment soigner mon mal de dos?

La tonification et le renforcement de vos muscles profonds et posturaux sont fondamentaux afin de soigner vos maux de dos. Grâce à l'électrostimulation vous renforcez l'ensemble des muscles de la chaîne postérieure de manière sûre et efficace. En effet, notre technologie miha bodytec ne nécessite pas de travail avec une charge additionnelle contrairement à un entrainement traditionnel. Cela permet le renforcement de vos muscles posturaux sans prendre le risque d'aggraver votre situation grâce à l’encadrement de nos coach privé.


Effets démontrés du renforcement du dos avec électrostimulation dans des études :

  • 88% des participants à l'étude ont réduit leurs maux de dos de manière significative !
  • Après 2 séances d’éléctrostimulation, 20% étaient exempts de symptômes, et même 50% après 6 semaines.La fréquence et la durée des douleurs ont diminué de plus de plus 80%.
  • Après 2 semaines d'électrostimulation musculaire, l'intensité des douleurs a diminué de 50% et de 87% après 6 semaines.
  • 40% des participants souffraient de douleurs dorsales chroniques avant le début de l'entraînement, il n'en restait plus que 9% après 6 semaines d'entraînement ! Chez 44% des patients souffrant d'affections chroniques, les douleurs avaient complètement disparu.
  • La résistance lors des sollicitations typiques du quotidien (lever les choses lourdes, travail physique, travaux ménagers, sport, conduite ou position assise prolongée) s'est améliorée jusqu'à 30%.
  • Les plus importantes améliorations ont été obtenues en l'espace des 2 à 4 premières d'entraînement.




Vous souffrez de mal de dos ? Ne perdez plus de temps pour réserver votre séance dans votre centre d'électrostimulation à Genève. Pas le temps de vous déplacer ? Pas de problème nos formules électrostimulation à domicile sur Genève et ses alentours vous conviendront.